List of Railways Ministers of India

List of Railways Ministers of India

India has seen many railway ministers since of independence of India in 1947 and each railway minister has their own importance in the development of Indian Railways. Here we bring you the complete Railway Ministers of India list along with their basic details such as term of office, tenure and political party name with which they were associated.

List of Current And Past Railways Ministers of India

S. NoNameFromToPolitical Party
1Ashwini Vaishnaw7-Jul-21IncumbentBharatiya Janata Party
2Piyush Goyal3-Sep-177-Jul-21Bharatiya Janata Party
3Suresh Prabhu10-Nov-143-Sep-17Bharatiya Janata Party
4D. V. Sadananda Gowda27-May-1410-Nov-14Bharatiya Janata Party
5Mallikarjun Kharge17-Jun-1325-May-14Indian National Congress
6C. P. Joshi11-May-1316-Jun-13Indian National Congress
7Pawan Kumar Bansal28-Oct-1210-May-13Indian National Congress
8C. P. Joshi22-Sep-1228-Oct-12Indian National Congress
9Mukul Roy20-Mar-1221-Sep-12Trinamool Congress
10Dinesh Trivedi12-Jul-1114-Mar-12Trinamool Congress
11Mamata Banerjee26-May-0919-May-11Trinamool Congress
12Lalu Prasad Yadav23-May-0425-May-09Rashtriya Janata Dal
13Nitish Kumar20-Mar-0122-May-04Janata Dal (United)
14Mamata Banerjee13-Oct-9915-Mar-01Trinamool Congress
15Ram Naik6-Aug-9912-Oct-99Bharatiya Janata Party
16Nitish Kumar19-Mar-985-Aug-99Samata Party
17Ram Vilas Paswan1-Jun-9619-Mar-98Janata Dal
18Jaffer Sharief21-Jun-9116-Oct-95Indian National Congress
19Janeshwar Mishra21-Nov-9021-Jun-91Samajwadi Janata Party
20George Fernandes5-Dec-8910-Nov-90Janata Dal
21Madhavrao Scindia22-Oct-861-Dec-89Indian National Congress
22Mohsina Kidwai24-Jun-8621-Oct-86Indian National Congress
23Bansi Lal31-Dec-844-Jun-86Indian National Congress
24A. B. A. Ghani Khan Choudhury2-Sep-8231-Dec-84Indian National Congress
25Prakash Chandra Sethi15-Jan-822-Sep-82Indian National Congress
26Kedar Pandey12-Nov-8014-Jan-82Indian National Congress
27Kamalapati Tripathi14-Jan-8012-Nov-80Indian National Congress
28T. A. Pai30-Jul-7913-Jan-80Janata Party (Secular)
29Madhu Dandavate26-Mar-7728-Jul-79Janata Party
30Kamalapati Tripathi11-Feb-7523-Mar-77Indian National Congress
31Lalit Narayan Mishra5-Feb-732-Jan-75Indian National Congress
32T. A. Pai23-Jul-724-Feb-73Indian National Congress
33K. Hanumanthaiya18-Mar-7122-Jul-72Indian National Congress
34Gulzarilal Nanda18-Feb-7017-Mar-71Indian National Congress
35Panampilli Govinda Menon4-Nov-6918-Feb-70Indian National Congress
36Ram Subhag Singh14-Feb-694-Nov-69Indian National Congress
37C. M. Poonacha13-Mar-6714-Feb-69Indian National Congress
38S. K. Patil9-Jun-6412-Mar-67Indian National Congress
39H. C. Dasappa21-Sep-638-Jun-64Indian National Congress
40Swaran Singh10-Apr-6221-Sep-63Indian National Congress
41Jagjivan Ram7-Dec-5610-Apr-62Indian National Congress
42Lal Bahadur Shastri13-May-527-Dec-56Indian National Congress
43N. Gopalaswami Ayyangar22-Sep-4813-May-52Indian National Congress
44John Mathai15-Aug-4722-Sep-48Indian National Congress
45Asaf Ali2-Sep-4614-Aug-47Indian National Congress


Don’t hesitate to reach out with the comment above. Your email address will not be published.